Amazing Candlewick Press Giveaway!

Candlewick Press is celebrating! TIME MAGAZINE announced the Top 100 Young Adult and Children’s Books of All Time, and Candlewick Press published ten of them.

Six of them are featured in this giveaway prize pack, which includes:

Fiction1

Feed by M. T. Anderson

Anderson takes on consumerism in this smart, savage satire that has captivated readers with its view of an imagined future that veers unnervingly close to the here and now. * A National Book Award finalist
 
The Miraculous Journey of Edward Tulane by Kate DiCamillo

Kate DiCamillo takes us on an extraordinary journey, from the depths of the ocean to the net of a fisherman, from the bedside of an ailing child to the bustling streets of Memphis. Along the way, we are shown a miracle — that even a heart of the most breakable kind can learn to love, to lose, and to love again. 
 
Tiger Rising by Kate DiCamillo

Rob, sickly and devastated by the death of his mother, moves to a hotel with his father for a new start. But after he comes across a caged tiger in the woods outside the motel, the unexpected find helps him overcome his sadness and open up to a new friend. *A National Book Award finalist 
  
A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness

An unflinching, darkly funny, and deeply moving story of a boy, his seriously ill mother, and an unexpected monstrous visitor. * Soon to be a major motion picture
 
The Knife of Never Letting Go by Patrick Ness

A dystopian thriller follows a boy and girl on the run from a town where all thoughts can be heard — and the passage to manhood embodies a horrible secret. 

Boy Proof by Cecil Castellucci

An unforgettable debut novel that follows an antisocial cinephile as she meets a quick-witted artist who’s savvy enough to see through her sci-fi disguise. 

*********************

 
Interested in winning this great prize pack? Leave a comment mentioning the book in this pack you most want or most love. (I’d probably vote for the Knife of Never Letting Go, but it would be tough choosing. Luckily, if you win, you get all of them!) A winner will be selected by the randomizer program one week from today. Note: The giveaway is US & Canada only.

About rhapsodyinbooks

We're into reading, politics, and intellectual exchanges.
This entry was posted in contests and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to Amazing Candlewick Press Giveaway!

  1. Beth F says:

    A Monster Calls! I can’t believe I haven’t read it yet. What an awesome giveaway. Thanks!

  2. BermudaOnion says:

    Wow, it’s hard to pick one. I think I’ll go with Feed. Thanks for the great giveaway!

  3. Ashley says:

    I always wanted to read Feed, thanks!

  4. The Knife of Never Letting Go, definitely. I loved A Monster Calls and can’t wait to read something else by Patrick Ness.

  5. anne says:

    The Miraculous Journey would be captivating. Thanks for this great giveaway.

  6. nikh39 says:

    A Monster Calls is absolutely amazing. Such a heartbreaking read.

  7. ReaderGirl says:

    I’ve heard good things about Castelucci! Sign me up please!

  8. Andrea says:

    Knife of Never Letting Go. My sister said this one is her favorite. I would like to read all of them. This is an exciting giveaway!

  9. Care says:

    Boy Proof please. I love movies, I wish I was more antisocial and who can’t be supportive of the arts and sci-fi?

  10. YABookGrrl says:

    I’ve never read DiCamillo. Thanks for the giveaway!

  11. Diane@BibliophilebytheSea says:

    I’d love a chance to will. I vote for —-A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness –love the sound of this one.

  12. Ti says:

    I am most excited about The Knife of Never Lettting go.

  13. sandynawrot says:

    I loved Feed and A Monster Calls, but I think my favorite is The Knife of Never Letting Go. So devastating and good!

  14. sagustocox says:

    Nice giveaway! Wow, you lucky duck! I knew A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness was being made into a movie and that intrigues me, but I’ve also hear DiCamillo is a great writer and I haven’t read anything by her yet!

  15. LaurenLovesYA says:

    I want to read Tiger Rising!

  16. beth says:

    I would want Feed the most.

  17. Carmen Van Deursen says:

    I would like A Monster Calls!

  18. Rachel says:

    What a great giveaway! I would want The Knife of Never Letting Go because I’ve heard so many great things about it – probably a lot of them from you! I’ve been wanting to read it for a while.

  19. Joan Kubes says:

    I most want Boy Proof by Cecil Castellucci.

  20. Belle Wong says:

    Can you believe I haven’t read the Patrick Ness books yet?

  21. Mical says:

    The Knife of Never Letting Go

  22. Definitely the Knife of Never Letting Go! Ness is amazing!

  23. Gretchen says:

    A Monster Calls. Haven’t read it yet!

  24. beth says:

    The Knife of Never Letting Go-it has been a to-read for me for quite awhile now.

Leave a Reply

