Celebrate National Library Week!

This year, 2014, National Library Week is from April 13 to April 19th, and the 2014 theme is:

Lives change @ your library

Specific days during this week are reserved to honor different aspects of libraries; be sure to stop in at your library tomorrow to celebrate National Library Workers Day! If you haven’t seen one of my favorite movies ever, Party Girl with Parker Posey, this scene will give you a sense of what library workers must endure every day!

Happy Library Week!!

1969 Poster by Peter Max for National Library Week

1969 Poster by Peter Max for National Library Week

About rhapsodyinbooks

We're into reading, politics, and intellectual exchanges.
This entry was posted in books and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Celebrate National Library Week!

  1. Rachel says:

    I love Parker Posey and the movie Party Girl!

  2. sandynawrot says:

    I love Parker Posey in just about anything she does. And I adore my library, but I rarely just stop in. It is downtown, not great parking, and I’m always running late for everything. But maybe I’ll order something online from them, in honor!

  3. trish422 says:

    Great movie!

  4. Athira says:

    I haven’t watched that movie. I need to check it out.

  5. I have not seen that movie! Clearly that needs to change. And yay for libraries – I feel so lucky that I get to work in one.

  6. stacybuckeye says:

    I’ve never even heard of this movie. Off to see if my library has it!
    I attended one of the many events at the Cleveland libraries last week and was able to meet two new-to-me authors who are actually successful. Learn something new every time I walk in to a library 🙂

Leave a Reply

