June 26 – National Chocolate Pudding Day

As you may know, I do like to mark the celebration of holidays. This is an easy way to commemorate a worthy occasion (or even a not-so-worthy one). Grab a large mug (preferably the inanimate kind), and start cooking!

Chocolate Pudding in a Cup

Ingredients:

4 tbsp self rising flour
4 tbsp sugar
2 tbsp cocoa
1 egg
3 tbsp milk
3 tbsp oil
3 tbsp chocolate chips
1 tsp vanilla extract

Method:

Throw flour, sugar and cocoa into your large mug (the one on your table, not the one on your face) & mix well
Add egg and mix again
Pour in milk and oil and mix well
Add chocolate chips and vanilla and mix well.
Microwave on high for two and a half minutes. Be sure the mug is on a plate as it may overflow.

Serve with ice cream while warm.

About rhapsodyinbooks

We're into reading, politics, and intellectual exchanges.
This entry was posted in food, Holiday and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

29 Responses to June 26 – National Chocolate Pudding Day

  1. JoAnn says:

    The higher the “Goo Ratio” the better… looks yummy!

  2. I might have to try this one. I tried chocolate mug cake, and I thought it was awful. Gooey is good.

  3. softdrink says:

    I was expecting more of a research oriented report. You know, a taste test.

  4. bermudaonion says:

    I’m probably one of the few people in the world who doesn’t like pudding, so you can eat my share today!

  5. Sandy says:

    I am all over the Goo Ratio! It has been a tough day for the underfed today (husband is a little slow on the breakfast) and I am seriously sitting here salivating over all of the food stuff that has been posted. Caite’s sandwiches! Molly’s muffins! Pudding! I need food!

  6. Staci says:

    I’m diving in….rescue me later!! 😀

  7. stacybuckeye says:

    This is a dangerous post for a pregnant woman! I’m gaining too much weight (doc says) because I have not been avoiding stuff like this. I must run away now.

  8. Tina says:

    I definitely want to make this one and I think the goo ratio would make it even better ….we have some ice cream in the freezer that is looking for a surface…

  9. Margot says:

    This is the best idea. One person can make enough to eat right now and not worry about all the leftovers. Leftovers always make me feel guilty and I’m forced to eat them. (It’s from my childhood – all those children in China.)

    I don’t know how you come up with all these great holiday ideas. You must have some great calendar resources. I don’t really need to know how you come up with them. I just wanted to say how much I enjoy what you find.

  10. Jenny says:

    I tend to prefer cake to pudding, though in this case both your mug pudding and Caite’s mug cake look very tasty. I am trying to wean myself from a dependence on chocolate so I will have a lovely complexion, but in all honesty I cannot see it lasting very long.

    • Well the antioxidants in chocolate can help you live longer, so would you rather live longer but have a perhaps flawed complexion, or live shorter but be “spotless” so to speak?!! (I’ll come up with any rationalization for the meeting of Basic Needs, such as chocolate.)

  11. JoV says:

    You whip up the most sinful and mouth watering recipe! What with the chocolate oozing out from the cup!

    You are not doing good to my stomach bulge! 🙂

  12. Jenners says:

    You are pure evil!! I have celebrated with a chocolate pudding. (I’m not joking … I had one for dessert.) I didn’t have ice cream though … and it was store-bought. I should make some though … I love chocolate pudding skin!

  13. trish says:

    I like more goo than less in the goo ratio. So I’ll stick with your recipe over Caite’s. 😀

    By the way, Jill, I sent you an email. Hopefully it doesn’t go to spam!

  14. ds says:

    Aaaah! A chocolate-based holiday, and I missed it (then again, any day that contains chocolate is a holiday)! This looks scrumptious, with a high Goo Factor. Yum!!

  15. Nikki-ann says:

    Yum! I’m not supposed to eat chocolate/milk/ice cream etc, but this certainly does look delicious! 🙂

  16. Nymeth says:

    Oooh… I need to try this!

  17. zibilee says:

    Oh my! This looks and sounds wonderful!! I am going to have to print this recipe out. Thanks so much for posting this!!

  18. ice cream…mine needed ice cream….

  19. Care says:

    oh my. OH MY! looks incredible.

  20. Meg says:

    Yeah, I’d be totally fine with taking an extended vacation in that mug!

  21. Oh…now you’ve done it. I was trying to be soooo good. This is irresistible. Yummy

  22. Amanda says:

    Oh gosh how did I miss this??

  23. I’m snacking on Junior Mints as I read this post (they’re curiously refreshing, both the blog and the mints!)

Leave a Reply

